Prize winners from the 2017 presidential conference

03 Oct 2017

News image
News image

Announcing the prize winners at the BSPP 2017 Presidential conference:

PH Gregory prize 2017

The £250 PH Gregory prize and certificate for the best presentation made by a young scientist who has not previously presented at a paper at a BSPP meeting was awarded to Kathryn Hales (top) of the University of Warwick, for her talk "Understanding the ecology and epidemiology of Pythium violae to enable disease management in carrot crops". Click here for more information on the PH Gregory prize including previous winners

J Colhoun prize 2017

The £100 J Colhoun prize and certificate for best poster was awarded to Lotte Bettina Andersen Gersby (bottom) of the University of Copenhagen  for her poster "Xanthomonas citri pv. citri pathotypes: Lipopolysaccharide (LPS) structure and function as microbe-associated molecular patterns (MAMPs)".Click here for more information on the J Colhoun prize including previous winners 

Congratulations to both! 

Both pictures are taken with our 2017 president Prof. Richard Oliver.